Beaver First Nations, Treaty 8, Alberta

The Beaver First Nation is a northern Albertan Treaty 8 Nation, made up of members of the Danezaa people, also known as the Beavers. Beaver First Nation is the only two Danezaa bands in Alberta (the other being the Horse Lake First Nation). The band controls two reserves, Boyer 164 and Child Lake 164A, both near Fort Vermillion in beautiful northern Peace Country. Beaver has a small registered population of approximately 900 community members, many of whom live away from the community.

Supported Projects